Help Desk features two sections – Chat and Canned responses.
Chat is an engagement that allows you to live chat with followers (one on one chat). By default, every channels’ chat is disabled. If you want to be able to send and receive messages from your followers, you will have to enable your chat (check the Chat types section to see how).
End users can access channel chat either through your channel page or through channel chat conversations.
You will be able to send the attachments and engagements through the chat, as well as received attachments from your followers (check the Attachments and Engagements section).
Canned response is a tool which enables easier communication with end-users. Messages are pre-set which provides quick and effective responses to common questions with a simple click, depending on the topic in question.
Chat can be two-way only. If you decide to enable chat, your followers will receive the ability to send you messages and communicate with your customer care agents, send you attachments, etc.
Enable live chat
You can enable chat on the Chat tab.
Notice: once you enable chat you might start receiving many messages from your followers, especially if you have recently sent them a notification about free products, discounts or promotions. Finish necessary preparations (e.g. who will be responsible for responding to the end users) before you open chat to your followers.
Chats can be:
- Active (customer care agent name displayed with blue colour stating active status)
- Unanswered (waiting to be taken by any of the agents)
- Finished (user received info and conversation has been closed by the shown customer care agent)
In this section, you can see all your created points. You can search point by its name through search bar or filter them by date of creation. From this tab, you can also manage your point types. Point name appears throughout the end user applications and represents your loyalty and coupon currency that end users must acquire to earn coupons.
Example 1: earn 5 stamps for free coffee.
Example 2: earn 15 more points for free GB.
Example 3: earn 1 more banana to get a discount.
Name your points
Enter the name for your points. Use a singular name, example: point, banana, coffee, coin, etc.
Use the catchy name to further your brand or different point names if you run more than one loyalty.
Set the validity of your points. From the moment end user earns a point(s), how long will those point(s) be available for the user. After expiration, point balance will be reduced for expired points.
Point expiry notification
Enter a message that will be sent to the end user (as an in-app notification and within your channel chat thread) once the points obtained by that end users are about to expire.
Example: Your points are about to expire in 3 days.
Point expiry reminder
Enter how many days before expiration will the Points expiry message from above be sent.
Check your analytics through the Analytics tab. Here you can track and download analytics for your channels and engagements.
Overview sections show an overview of your channel and engagements with basic info. At any point, you can access more detailed analytics by tapping on “More details” or by tapping on the desired section on the menu on the right.
More details view shows you additional filters to customize your reports and analytics with additional filters such as timeframe, segments or even compare multiple engagements and channels at the same time.
In addition, all reports can be downloaded offline for you to customize them even more, create chats and reports.
Profile settings page shows your profile information. From this page, you can edit your partnership or profile details, as well as change your password. Also, your partners can use the Profile settings page to check add-on balance, request new packages, request additional add-ons and track activity.
Contains a complete list of all requests for partnership packages and add-ons with request date and approve/reject dates. Here is where partners can cancel their pending requests (before you respond to them).
You can request to change your current package by clicking on “Change your package” where you will see the list of all available partnership packages.
Your current package will be presented, and you will be able to select one of the other available packages to change your partnership package.
Once requested, you will have to wait for approval. During that time, you will still have access to the existing partnership package and features that are available inside it.
If you decide to downgrade current package (e.g. lose coupon functionality by changing to lower package), all of your existing coupons will be archived and unavailable for your followers.
Some packages can require for you to lower a number of active engagements (e.g. smaller package allows you to have only 3 active coupons at one time). In that scenario, you will be required to leave the maximum 3 active coupons before you try to request a new partnership package.
You will receive an email notification once your request has been approved or rejected by the Tenant.
Partners can request to buy add-ons by clicking on “Purchase add-ons”. They can select multiple add-ons and click Purchase to send the request to you for approval.
Partners will receive an email once their add-on request has been approved or rejected and will see the change in their account balance and account activity.
Access the complete list of your admin Users. Here you can create new Users, edit and preview existing Users and their statuses.
On edit, you can change details about your users, change their password or disable them.
Enter a name of the user (e.g. Peter Peterson), email that user will use to log in, phone number (optional) and select one of the existing roles that will be applied to that user.
Once created, User will receive email (to the email provided above) with the link to setup password. Once the password has been entered, User can log in to the system and manage parts that are available for the role that User has.
Here you can create roles that will be used by your admin users.
By default, only one role is available – Account owner. Account owner role is assigned to the owner of your account (the email you have requested a partnership with). Only one user can have Account owner role.
Use Account owner role to give access to your account to other users. Click on Create a new role to create your custom role.
Here you can name your role and select what parts of the admin interface your Users can access to.
Based on the features available in your package this section can vary (features not available inside your purchased package will not be visible in this section).
Every feature provides four options:
- Available products
- View only (default for geolocation, segmentation, channel and point name management)
- View and Update
- View, Update, Delete and Create
Select one permission box per each available product. If you don’t select any box, the role will not have any permission for that product.
Advertising tab allows you to advertise to Octopus end-users using rich ad units. In order for your partners to create advertising, first, they must buy advertising impressions as explained. Advertising impressions can be bought during registration or later inside My account page.
Advertising consists of:
- Ads (your ad visual material) and
- Ad Campaigns (how long will you campaign last, who will receive ads, etc.)